CES 2015: Big Screens, Epic Audio, The Internet of Things (Is a Hot Mess) and a LOT of Cars!!!

Introducing TekThing! Patrick Norton and Shannon Morse recap their favorite (and not-so favorite) tech from CES 2015 in Las Vegas, NV. CES 2015... big screens, epic audio, the internet of things... is a hot mess, and a LOT of cars. Brace yourselves, people, all that and more is coming up on TekThing.

<!--more-->

-------
Support us: http://www.patreon.com/tekthing
Subscribe: https://www.youtube.com/c/tekthing
Website: http://www.tekthing.com

THANKS!
Hak5!: http://hak5.org/
HakShop: https://hakshop.myshopify.com/

SOCIAL IT UP!
Twitter: https://twitter.com/tekthing
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TekThing
Google+: https://plus.google.com/+Tekthing/

EMAIL US!
ask@tekthing.com

-------
Today's topics:
Garmin VivoActive: http://sites.garmin.com/en-US/vivo/vivoactive/
Sony SmartWatch 3: http://www.sonymobile.com/global-en/products/smartwear/smartwatch-3-swr50/
Sensoria Fitness Smart Socks: http://www.sensoriafitness.com/
Samsung curved 4k tv: https://www.samsung.com/us/video/tvs/UN65HU9000FXZA
LG OLED TV: http://www.heronfidelity.com/blog/2015-lg-4k-uhd-oled-tvs.html
Sony x900 series: http://www.ign.com/articles/2015/01/06/ces-2015-sony-shows-off-x900-c-series-4k-tv
Samsung SUHD TV: http://www.heronfidelity.com/blog/2015-samsung-4k-uhd-lcd-tvs.html
Quantum Dot Color: http://www.heronfidelity.com/blog/lcd-update-quantum-dot-color.html
Dish Sling TV: http://about.dish.com/press-release/products-and-services/sling-tv-launch-live-over-top-service-20-month-watch-tvs-tablets
Panasonic "4K Blu-ray" player: http://www.cnet.com/news/panasonic-unveils-prototype-4k-blu-ray-player/
Dolby Atmos: http://www.dolby.com/us/en/technologies/dolby-atmos.html
BMW i3 ActiveAssist & Chris Ziegler on The Verge: http://www.theverge.com/2015/1/5/7494989/bmw-i3-self-parking-anti-collision-ces-2015
Chevy's 2016 Volt: http://www.theverge.com/2015/1/4/7492603/chevy-volt-first-look-ces-2015
Toyota Mirai: http://www.toyota.com/fuelcell/?srchid=sem|google|FCV|Model_FCV|Mirai_General_E|FCV_Model+Name|
Audi: http://www.androidcentral.com/lg-audi-watch-android-wear-webos
Hyundai BlueLink: https://www.hyundaiusa.com/bluelink/
Ford Sync 3: http://www.ford.com/technology/sync/#
Sony Walkman NZ-ZX2: http://store.sony.com/128-gb-walkman-hi-res-digital-music-player-zid27-NWZZX2/cat-27-catid-ESP-Portable-Electronics
Pono Player: https://ponomusic.force.com/
Sony MDR-1A: http://store.sony.com/premium-hi-res-stereo-headphones-zid27-MDR1A//cat-27-catid-All-Headphones-Earbuds
Sony MDR-Z7: http://store.sony.com/hi-res-stereo-headphones-zid27-MDRZ7/cat-27-catid-All-Headphones-Earbuds
Sony PHA-3 Portable Headphone Amplifier: http://store.sony.com/portable-hi-res-dac-headphone-amplifier-zid27-PHA3/cat-27-catid-All-Headphones-Earbuds
Sennheiser Momentum: http://en-us.sennheiser.com/over-ear-headphone-momentum-stereo
Muir woods: http://www.nps.gov/muwo/index.htm

Shannon's Top Ten From CES 2015
1 Parrot Pot: http://blog.parrot.com/2015/01/05/ces-2015-flower-power-pot-the-smart-pot-that-grows-healthy-plant/
2 Edyn Smart Plant Monitor: https://www.edyn.com/
3 Panasonic Open-Ear Bone Conduction Headphones (sept.): http://shop.panasonic.com/shop/model/RP-HGS10-G
4 Petcube: https://petcube.com/
5 Razer Forge TV: http://www.razerzone.com/gaming-systems/razer-forge-tv
6 Razer OSVR Headset: http://www.osvr.com/
7 Lantronix Zano Drone: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/torquing/zano-autonomous-intelligent-swarming-nano-drone
8 Sony 4K Action Camera: http://store.sony.com/4k-action-cam-zid27-FDRX1000V/W/cat-27-catid-All-Action-Cam
9 EcoReco Electric Scooter: http://ecorecoscooter.com/
10 Kube: http://kubesound.com/

Patrick's Top Ten From CES 2015
1 Dell UltraSharp U3415w: http://accessories.ap.dell.com/sna/productdetail.aspx?c=hk&cs=hkdhs1&l=en&redirect=1&s=dhs&sku=210-AEBV
2 Samsung SE790C 34” Curved Monitors: https://www.samsung.com/levant/consumer/computers-peripherals/monitors/led-monitor/LS34E790CNS/ZN
3 Oculus Rift Crescent Bay Demo
4 AudioControl: http://www.audiocontrol.com/index.aspx
4 Intel Compute Stick: http://www.pcper.com/news/Systems/CES-2015-Intel-Compute-Stick-Runs-Windows-149
5 SleepNumber SleepIQkids: http://www.sleepnumber.com/sleepiqkids?cm_mmc=VanityURL-_-SleepNumber-_-SleepIQ-_-Kids/
6 DJI Inspire1 Drone: http://www.dji.com/product/inspire-1
7 The Whitby and Martha Stewart displays at the MakerBot booth
8 Brother ScanNCut CM550: http://www.brother-usa.com/scanncut/
9 Razer Turret: http://www.razerzone.com/gaming-controllers/razer-turret
10 Too. Much. Shiny. Maybe Samsung’s Wireless Audio system: https://www.samsung.com/us/experience/samsung-shape-wireless-audio-system/